Global Ecology Essay Topics

Mar. 12, 2018 — A new study shows that cattle ranching, agriculture and other human activities breaking up Costa Rican forests into isolated patchy fragments, are causing more problems for native plant populations ... read more


Mar. 2, 2018 — In a study spanning twelve years, researchers have developed a method to calculate the fluctuating stability of a natural ecological community in Maizuru ... read more


Lake Montcortès in Spain Reveals the Ecological Footprint of Climate Change from the Last 500 Years

Feb. 28, 2018 — Oxygen decline in water masses is an environmental problem in lakes and ponds around the world. This phenomenon, which alters the conditions of continental water ecosystems, seems to be linked to ... read more


Species Make Comeback 30 Years After Rainforest Devastation

Feb. 28, 2018 — Rainforest loss is fueling a tsunami of tropical species extinctions. However, not all is doom and ... read more


Landscape Genetics Branches out to Help Conserve Riverside Forests

Feb. 28, 2018 — Scientists have examined gene flow in the endangered maple, Acer miyabei, using landscape genetics, a powerful and increasingly popular tool in conservation projects. It involves the integration of ... read more


Feb. 27, 2018 — Times are tough for 31 of Michigan's 45 varieties of freshwater mussels. Sporting evocative names like wavy-rayed lampmussel and round pigtoe, these residents of the state's rivers are ... read more


Feb. 26, 2018 — Research finds new promise for biofuels produced from switchgrass, a non-edible native grass that grows in many parts of North ... read more


Climate Value of Earth's Intact Forests

Feb. 26, 2018 — New research demonstrates the extraordinary value of Earth's remaining intact forests for addressing climate change and protecting wildlife, critical watersheds, indigenous cultures, and human ... read more


The Australian Government's Plan for the Biocontrol of the Common Carp Presents Several Risks

Feb. 22, 2018 — Scientists are calling on the Australian authorities to review their decision to introduce the carp herpes virus as a way to combat the common carp having colonized the country's rivers. They ... read more


Feb. 22, 2018 — Researchers have identified the first spontaneous mutant coral symbiont alga to not maintain a symbiotic relationship with its ... read more


Feb. 20, 2018 — A new study that addresses how climate change is affecting the evolution of organisms underscores the need for evolutionary, ecosystem and climate scientists to work together to better understand ... read more


Biodiversity Loss Raises Risk of 'Extinction Cascades'

Feb. 19, 2018 — New research shows that the loss of biodiversity can increase the risk of 'extinction cascades', where an initial species loss leads to a domino effect of further ... read more


Feb. 17, 2018 — Animal traffickers are taking advantage of remote ivory trade routes to smuggle pangolins – one of the world’s most endangered animals – out of Central Africa, a new study has ... read more


Feb. 16, 2018 — Biomimetics offers an innovative approach to solving human problems by imitating strategies found in nature. Medical research could also benefit from biomimetics as scientists point out using the ... read more


Feb. 15, 2018 — The bigger the area to pollinate, the more species of wild bees you need to pollinate ... read more


Feb. 15, 2018 — In many tropical forests, over-hunting is diminishing the populations of animals who are vital for dispersing the seeds of woody plants. Those same plants are vital for carbon storage and previous ... read more


Feb. 15, 2018 — Audio recordings of Hurricanes Irma and Maria's passage over Puerto Rico document how the calls of coastal critters changed in response to the deadly storms. The hurricanes caused a major ... read more


Scientist Studies Effects of Wildfire Management on Bird Populations

Feb. 14, 2018 — On the tail of California's most destructive and expensive year of firefighting ever, it might seem obvious that vegetation removal would reduce the risk of such a year happening again. But ... read more


Feb. 14, 2018 — Laboratory experiments are easy to control and reproduce but are insufficient to mimic the complexity of natural ecosystems. In contrast, experiments under real conditions in nature are much more ... read more


Feb. 14, 2018 — Temporary lakes and ponds emit CO2 all year –- even when they are dry -- and dry areas actually emit a larger amount of carbon into the atmosphere. This phenomenon, described now for the first ... read more


Monday, March 12, 2018

Friday, March 2, 2018

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Monday, February 26, 2018

Thursday, February 22, 2018

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Monday, February 19, 2018

Saturday, February 17, 2018

Friday, February 16, 2018

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Monday, February 12, 2018

Thursday, February 8, 2018

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Monday, February 5, 2018

Friday, February 2, 2018

Thursday, February 1, 2018

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Monday, January 29, 2018

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Monday, January 22, 2018

Friday, January 19, 2018

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Thursday, January 11, 2018

Wednesday, January 10, 2018

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

Monday, January 8, 2018

Wednesday, January 3, 2018

Tuesday, January 2, 2018

Wednesday, December 27, 2017

Friday, December 22, 2017

Thursday, December 21, 2017

Wednesday, December 20, 2017

Tuesday, December 19, 2017

Monday, December 18, 2017

Friday, December 15, 2017

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Monday, December 11, 2017

Friday, December 8, 2017

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Monday, December 4, 2017

Friday, December 1, 2017

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Global Ecology and Conservation is a peer-reviewed, open-access journal covering all sub-disciplines of ecological and conservation science: from theory to practice, from molecules to ecosystems, from regional to global. The fields covered include: organismal, population, community, and ecosystem ecology;...

Read more

Global Ecology and Conservation is a peer-reviewed, open-access journal covering all sub-disciplines of ecological and conservation science: from theory to practice, from molecules to ecosystems, from regional to global. The fields covered include: organismal, population, community, and ecosystem ecology; physiological, evolutionary, and behavioral ecology; and conservation science.

The aim of GECCO is to publish sound science in the form of research articles, case studies, reviews, and short communications of interest to researchers and professionals within these fields.

Hosted on ScienceDirect, all articles published in GECCO are peer reviewed and upon acceptance will be immediately and permanently free for everyone to read and download.

The open access publication fee for this journal is $USD 1500 for articles submitted in 2016, excluding taxes. The journal manager can be reached at c.krishnamoorthy@elsevier.com

The aim of the journal is to disseminate articles rapidly and globally. This is supported by Your Paper Your Way, Article Transfer Service and Article Based Publishing.. For more information please visit the guide for authors

Hide full Aims & Scope

0 thoughts on “Global Ecology Essay Topics”

    -->

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *